Please Wait....

    FG Approves Six New Private Universities

    Federal Government has approved the establishment of six new private universities in the country. The decision was reached at a meeting of the Federal Executive Council held on Wednesday at the Presidential Villa, Abuja .

    Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, briefed State House correspondents at the end of the meeting.

    Adamu listed the newly-approved private universities to include;
    Admiralty University, Ibusa, Delta State; 
    Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia; 
    Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan; 
    Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt; 
    Atiba University, Oyo State; 
    Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences, Lagos .

    Story Page