Please Wait....
Close

    UNIJOS Revised Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session

    Name: unijos.jpg Views: 32 Size: 10.4 KB

    Authorities of the University of Jos (UNIJOS) have released the revised academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session that was distrupted by the striking lecturers.

    University of Jos Academic Calendar.

    FIRST SEMESTER
    Monday, 27th March, 2017 – Commencement of Registration of fresh students
    Friday, 7th April, 2017 – End of Registration for fresh Students
    Monday, 10th April, 2017 – Commencement of Registration for returning students
    Thursday, 13th April, 2017 – End of Registration for returning Students
    Tuesday 18th April—Friday, 21st April, 2017- Late Registration/ Orientation
    Monday. 24th April, 2017 – Commencement of Lectures for 2016/2017 Session.
    Saturday, 5th August, 2017 – End of first Semester Lectures
    Monday, 7th August, 2017 – Commencement of First Semester Examinations
    Wednesday, 3rd October, 2017 – Continuation of First Semester Examinations

    SECOND SEMESTER
    Monday, 9th October, 2017 – Commencement of Second Semester Lectures
    Saturday 23rd Dec. 2017-Monday 15‘ Jan 2018- Christmas Break
    Saturday, 27th January, 2018 – End of Second Semester Lectures
    Monday, 29th January, 2018 – Commencement of Second Semester Examinations
    Saturday, 10th February, 2018 – End of Second Semester Examinations
    Sunday, 11th February -Saturday 4′” March, 2018- Examinations Marking
    Tuesday, 6th March, 2018 – Faculty Boards meet to consider Sessional Examinations Results
    Friday, 9th March. 2018 – Senate meets to consider and approve Sessional Examinations Results
    Sunday 10th March- Saturday 215* April. 2018- Academic Staff Annual Leave
    Sunday. 22nd April, 2018 – End of 2016/2017 Session
    Monday. 23rd April. 2018 – Commencement of 2017/2018 Academic Session

    Similar Posts

    Story Page