Please Wait....
Close

    UNIJOS Releases Revised Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Session


    The management of University of Jos (UNIJOS) has released the revised academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

    The details of the calendar are as stated below;

    FIRST SEMESTER

    Monday, 27th March, 2017 – Commencement of Registration of fresh students

    Friday, 7th April, 2017 – End of Registration for fresh Students

    Monday, 10th April, 2017 – Commencement of Registration for returning students

    Thursday, 13th April, 2017 – End of Registration for returning Students

    Tuesday 18th April—Friday, 21st April, 2017- Late Registration/ Orientation

    Monday. 24th April, 2017 – Commencement of Lectures for 2016/2017 Session.

    Saturday, 5th August, 2017 – End of first Semester Lectures

    Monday, 7th August, 2017 – Commencement of First Semester Examinations

    Tuesday, 3rd October, 2017 – Continuation of First Semester Examinations

    SECOND SEMESTER

    Monday, 9th October, 2017 – Commencement of Second Semester Lectures

    Saturday 23rd Dec. 2017-Monday 15th Jan 2018- Christmas Break

    Saturday, 27th January, 2018 – End of Second Semester Lectures

    Monday, 29th January, 2018 – Commencement of Second Semester Examinations

    Saturday, 10th February, 2018 – End of Second Semester Examinations

    Sunday, 11th February -Saturday 4th March, 2018- Examinations Marking

    Tuesday, 6th March, 2018 – Faculty Boards meet to consider Sessional Examinations Results

    Friday, 9th March, 2018 – Senate meets to consider and approve Sessional Examinations Results

    Sunday, 10th March- Saturday 21st April, 2018- Academic Staff Annual Leave

    Sunday, 22th April, 2018 – End of 2016/2017 Session

    Monday, 23th April, 2018 – Commencement of 2017/2018 Academic Session

    Professor M.B.T. ljmar

    Director of Academic Planning & Management

    Similar Posts

    Story Page