Please Wait....

    Champions League and Europa League Semifinal fixtures Released

    UEFA Champions League Logo

    Manchester United will face Spanish side Celta Vigo in the semi-finals of the UEFA Europa League. The Premier League side has won the UEFA Champions League thrice but never triumphed in the Europa League. The Red devils are hoping to win the competition and qualify automatically for the Champions league next season.

    Dutch side Ajax, winners in 1992, come up against French club Lyon in the other last-four tie. The first legs will be played on May 4 with the second leg on May 11, and the final in Stockholm, Sweden on May 24.

    United manager Jose Mourinho won the competition with Porto in 2003 and comes up against La Liga club Celta, who have never won a major European competition.

    Ajax, who beat Schalke 4-3 on aggregate have also won the Champions League four times previously and the Europa League, beating Torino in 1992 final.

    Similar Posts

    Find your perfect event venue online. Book fast on
    Story Page